Soundgarden Comes Back with "King Animal"

Soundgarden, the superband from Seattle, Washington, pioneer and grandfathers of the Seattle sound, will finally end its hiatus with the upcoming release of their sixth studio album entitled “King Animal”.

The album will be due for release on November 13 under A&M Records, and follows up their 1996 outing with "Down on the Upside".

A video teaser had been released for the album and the single “Worse Dreams” can already be previewed on YouTube. The headlining single "Been Away Too Long" will be made available digitally on the 27th of September.

According to lead vocalist Chris Cornell, the work is truly a group effort and songs reflects politically-charged intonations as well as one memorable song on parenthood in “Bones of Birds”.

In March, Cornell gave its fans an overview of what to expect in their upcoming work. He said:

"I don't really know how to describe it musically, because typically with Soundgarden... every time we write a song we always take it for what it is and try to make it the most it can be. It's very diverse, I can tell you that."

The band actually disbanded in 1997 and released their greatest hits collection "A-Sides" during the same year.

In 2010, Chris Cornell, Kim Thayil, Matt Cameron and Ben Shepherd found enough will for a band reunion and released a retrospective album called “Telephantasm” and contributed the  chart-topping single ”Live to Rise” to the Avengers soundtrack .

Tracklisting for “King Animal”:

1. Been Away Too Long
2. Non-State Actor
3. By Crooked Steps
4. A Thousand Days Before
5. Blood on the Valley Floor
6. Bones of Birds
7. Taree
8. Attrition
9. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid's Mouth
13. Rowing

Next Post »


Write comments
Bean norelle
11:52 AM GMT+8 delete

online work - data encoder. Part timer

You can earn while enjoying time with your family and love ones.
for more details, kindly visit

to get started., Email me at